Announcing hiatus

mujintou scans is officially going on hiatus.

I’m really, really sorry about this, but every staff member has been swamped with other work. File 05.07 is in typesetting phase, and I’d wanted to finish it before announcing the hiatus, but I don’t want to leave you hanging either.

We will still be working on the scans, just at a very reduced pace. If you want to help, please send an email to mujintou.scans @ gmail.

I also want to take the opportunity to thank “nokomis gifts” for donating $10 that went into Yakumo raw purchase, as well as previous donors and readers who have supported us over the years. I wish we had infinite manpower!

7 responses to “Announcing hiatus

  1. Whether it’s real life or the web, there are only 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and so on.. I can wait.. I have a lot of experience already with Ivyscans (who are also really good). The only thing I like to ask is to keep updating if your still alive.. Because after a year or so I will get worried..
    Thank you for all the time and work you put into it!! A lot of love from a fan!!

  2. knowing you guys STILL working on it makes me happy, even when you are really busy! thank you for your hard work!

    p.s.
    i know you guys have lives aside from this website, so just take it easy.
    because real fans will understand and wait patiently. :)

  3. I suspected that this might be the case since it’s been months since the last release. I’m glad you guys let us know instead of dropping off of cyberspace without a word. Real life happens, and this series is worth the wait, so as long as (like Ferramenta wrote) we get updates every now and then about the status of this project I’ll be happy. Slow and steady is better than nothing at all, so good luck and thank you everyone for your hardwork scanlating Yakumo.

  4. Don’t worry guys. Personally I want to thank you for all the 43 chapters you have released now. Don’t worry. Problems in real life is much, much more important and if you have things to do, then you have things to do. As other people have said already, there is only 24 hours a day and 365 days in a year, so if you don’t have oppurtunity for doing this, then we are totally fine with it. :)

    I wish you all good luck in life and I hope we can see you guys again whenever you got time. xD Again I want to thank you 100 times for all your work and effort up to now. Thank you!

  5. I will definitely wait👍 Go for it guys…. This anime/manga is really my favorite…

  6. If you need a raw provider/scanner for yakumo, gimme a yell.

Leave a Reply

