Regarding Yakumo Releases By Another Group

Dear all,

It has come to my attention that some people have been harassing another scanlation group regarding their Yakumo releases. Please leave them alone. We are aware of their releases, and we had discussed among our staff that we would continue with our releases. We apologize that our releases have been slow, but we’re terribly understaffed. (We are recruiting, so please let us know if you want to help.) We are grateful that people continue to support our releases despite our slow speed, but we would be even more grateful if our supporters act with respect toward other scanlation groups. Thank you.

-mujintou

12 responses to “Regarding Yakumo Releases By Another Group

  1. Thank you so much for continuing your scanlations of this story. I was not aware anyone else was offering chapters of Yakumo but I just wanted to say I really appreciate your work and I patiently look forward to your updates. Thank you again.

  2. I don’t understand why people would harass other groups just because they are doing the same comic/manga. I mean, there are tons of other groups that are doing the same manga, and they aren’t bashing each others translations or anything.

    I appreciate any group that is willing to give us readers what we like. =) You guys just keep doing what you are doing ^_^

  3. What?? I knew about the other scanlation group and I already decided to stick with you (I don’t care that much about faster or slower releases, a scanlator group like yours does it for fun and kindness towards us fans/readers, so as long as I know the group is reliable and the quality is good I’m willing to wait as much as it’s needed ^^).
    But seriously, harassing another group for this reason? That’s quite exaggerated, isn’t it? :/ They’re fans of the manga just like us, there’s no need to get so rude to them only because they wanted to give us a different version… Poor guys :(

  4. When I went to Batoto to have a look, there was no pages there.

  5. Thank you very much for continuing to work on this manga. Your group’s work is superb and worth waiting for! It’s almost a shame to have two groups working on the same project, particularly when Mujintou is short-staffed. Has the possibility of making STY a joint project come up?

  6. Thank you for continuing your work on Psychic Detective Yakumo! You’re doing a really great job despite being understaffed. I wish I can help but I think I’ll be a drag since I never tried scanlating before. Anyways, keep up the good work! :)

  7. I promise I will learn Japanese and help you guys with the translation. ^_^

  8. What’s the latest update, if you don’t mind me asking?

  9. Stay tuned ^_-

  10. Awwww can’t wait for the next chapter! :)
    ^That’s absolutely not meant to put you in a hurry, I’m only missing Yakumo-kun ^^ Today I bought the first STY novel in my language! So sad I don’t have time to read it right now… *sigh*

  11. I had no clue that there was another scanlation group out there doing this. Sorry to hear you couldn’t make this project a joint with them and of the harassment of the other group. Thank you for the new chapters and good luck finding cleaners.

Leave a Reply

