Re: MangaFox

It has come to our attention that MangaFox is no longer honoring certain requests by scanlators and they are reaping large profits from their site and their sister site, mangahere.com, which watermarks other groups’ scans as their own; see here and here for more information. We just wanted to inform our readers that our group is not responsible for uploading any of our scans to online readers sites like MangaFox. We can’t “stop” anyone from uploading our scans, and we do appreciate that our credits page have not been removed, but we would prefer if our readers obtained the scans directly from us. I personally understand the advantages of online readers over direct downloads, but unfortunately we don’t have the capability to host our own online reader. (If you know how and would like to contribute, we can certainly discuss that possibility, but this is not a promise or anything.)

On behalf of the entire Mujintou staff, I thank our readers for supporting our group and the series. Please spread the word regarding MangaFox.

12 responses to “Re: MangaFox

  1. I cant’ believe MangaFox ripped you guys off D:___<

  2. I never liked mangafox, there are other better sites to read manga online and I only visit it if I know that I can’t find a series to read online anywhere else. But now that I know what they are doing I’m not visiting them again. I don’t mind downloading this series because I love it and it’s faster to just download the chapters instead of waiting for it to be uploaded to an online reader site. Thanks for all your hard work, I really appreciate what this group is doing and I will spread the word.

  3. Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all of us you really know what you’re talking about! Bookmarked. Please also visit my web site =). We could have a link exchange agreement between us!

  4. I really know that it’s not easy to translate/edit manga, I’m editing manga too. It’s sometimes very hard and you don’t have enough time :(
    The other problem is that some translators (English–another language) are using scans from mangafox and not putting credits. That’s annoying.
    So… thank you very much for your hard work.

  5. thank you very much for your hard work!!
    I always go directly to the scanlator’s website whenever I want to download the manga, because I really do appreciate all the effort and time you guys put into doing this sort of thing for free =).
    I shall help ‘spread’ the word, keep up the awesomeness ;)

  6. this shocked me…
    i didn’t know about how bad mangafox was… and i used that site soo much…
    i wont anymore, but does anyone know of more sites that do the same thing??
    better, mangareader do this?

  7. Sigh… This is exactly why I try not to use online readers like mangafox. Total disrespect to those who are putting their time into these mangas. I mean people DON’T have to do this but are nice enough to use their own time. I’m sorry they disrespected your group. Thank you for all your hard work.

  8. thanks so much for the chapters! i use mangafox when I have nothing else to do and download directly from you guys since it’s heck faster and better. LOVE Y’ALL XDDDD

  9. Wow, I didn’t know Manga Fox did that. It’s terrible what they’re doing to you guys. You all put in so much effort and don’t get the recognition you deserve. I could never do what you guys do. Thank you for putting in all the time and effort to help people like me enjoy Shinrei Tantei Yakumo. I will always come to your website now to read the scans. Just wanted to let you know that there are people out there cheering you on!

Leave a Reply

